Wednesday, 19 September 2012

PHCN Privatization: 21 shortlisted

Twenty one companies were prequalified to have their financial bids opened for the 10 distribution companies (discos) created from the unbundling of the Power Holding Company of Nigeria (PHCN). The National Council on Privatisation (NCP), rising from a meeting presided over by its chairman, Vice-President Namadi Sambo, approved their eligibility for the exercise billed to hold on October 10 in Abuja.
The meeting approved 10 companies to bid for Ikeja Disco. They are: Honeywell, Oando, Western Consortium, Integrated Energy, Amperion Power Distribution Company Limited, Vigeo Holdings, Gumco, African Corporation AFC & CESC, Kepco/NEDC Consortium, West Power and Gas, and Rockson Engineering Limited.
In the case of Eko Disco, six companies were pre-qualified comprising Oando, Integrated Energy, Sepco-Pacific Energy Consortium, Honeywell Energy, Kepco/NEDC, and West Power and Gas. Three bidders, Western Consortium, Integrated and Kepco/NEDC Consortium, were approved to bid for Ibadan Disco.
For Abuja Disco, Kann Consortium Utility Company Limited and Interstate Electrics Limited made the cut-off mark, while four companies - Rensmart Power Limited, Proglobal Power International Consortium, Interstate Electrics Limited and Eastern Electric Nigeria Limited - were prequalified to bid for Enugu Disco.  Aura Energy Limited made the cut-off mark to bid for Jos Disco; Sahelian Power SPV Limited was prequalified for Kano Disco; Power Consortium and Rockson Engineering Limited were pre-qualified for Port Harcourt Disco; while Integrated Energy was the sole bidder pre-qualified for Yola Disco.
Four companies were also pre-qualified to have their financial bids opened for Benin Disco. They are: Southern Electricity Distribution Company, Rensmart Power Limited, Vigeo Power Consortium and Rockson Engineering Limited.

No comments:

Post a Comment